Oriental Chicken Wings – AKA Bat Wings

I recently posted on the Airdrie Home & Lifestyle Show’s Facebook Page, about some great foods I made for my upcoming Halloween Party – Bat Wings and Human Ribs.  I first thought to do these recipes based on recipe ideas I found on Food & Wine – contributed by David Burtka.  These recipes were good – and the food looked really ghoulish, however this year I made these foods using some of my favorite recipes.  Unfortunately these recipes are ones that people have given to me over the years, so I have no idea what the original source of these recipes is.  Here’s my recipe for Oriental Chicken Wings:

3 lbs chicken wings (for Halloween purposes you want the ones with the tips on).

1 cup soya sauce

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1/4 tsp garlic powder

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp ginger

Place chicken wings in large baking pan (i.e. cake pan).  Mix all other ingredients well and pour over chicken wings.  Bake uncovered in 325 oven for 1 1/2 to 2 hours.  Turn chicken wings after 45 minutes, and baste continuously.

Bat Wings - Food & Wine.com

Bat Wings – Food & Wine.com

Leave a Reply

